webmail wp-admin cpanel

Coop Profile

The passage of Republic Act 6038 in 1971 established the nationwide electrification program under electric cooperative to help out and speed up countryside development. Presidential Decree 269, amended RA 6038 creating the National Electrification Administration (NEA). PD 1645 broadened the regulatory powers of NEA over electric cooperatives. June 30, 1986, saw the birth of Iloilo III Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ILECO III). The first electric cooperative registered by the National Electrification Administration (NEA) and granted by the National Electrification Commission (NEC) a franchise to distribute power in its area coverage under the administration of President Corazon C. Aquino. ILECO III is located in Northern Iloilo, with headquarter site at Barangay Preciosa, Sara, Iloilo, a little more than a kilometer from the Poblacion of said municipality, enroute to Lemery. ILECO III encompasses thirteen (13) municipalities in its area coverage coming from the 4th and 5th Congressional districts of Iloilo Province namely, Anilao, Banate, Barotac Viejo, San Rafael, Ajuy, Lemery, Sara, Concepcion, San Dionisio, Batad, Balasan, Estancia and Carles.

The tenacity of ILECO III is reflected on its fearless determination to serve and energize every municipality of its coverage area down to the barangay and even in the far flung areas. Despite of the limitations of landline connections brought about by geographical settings, ILECO III did not lost courage to bring electricity even in the remotest places.

President Mr. Horacio R. Barba
Vice President Roberto S. Javellana (Ret. Judge)
Secretary Mr. Gil A. Altamira
Treasurer Mr. Leonidas A. Ramos
Information Officer Mr. Rodolfo A. Belita
Acting General Manager Mr. Nestor A. Carreon

Energization of Different Municipalities
1. Anilao December 16, 1978
2. Estancia June 20, 1979
3. Balasan April 27, 1979
4. Barotac Viejo June 25, 1979
5. Banate July 28, 1979
6. Carles July 11, 1979
7. Batad October 22, 1979
8. San Rafael June, 1981
9. Lemery July, 1981
10. Sara May, 1981
11. San Dionisio May, 1981
12. Ajuy August, 1981
13. Concepcion July, 1982